Board of Directors

President

Dr. Angela Hofstra

Technical Team Lead, Toxicology & Health Sciences
Syngenta Canada Inc.
140 Research Lane
Guelph, ON N1G 4Z3

Phone: (519) 837-5309
Email: angela.hofstra@syngenta.com
Web : syngenta.ca


Vice President

Dr. Geraldine Delbes

Assitant professor, Toxicology of reproduction
INRS–Institut Armand-Frappier
531, boulevard des Prairies
Laval, QC H7V 1B7

Phone:(450) 687-5010 X 8830
Fax: (450) 686-5501
Email: geraldine.delbes@iaf.inrs.ca
Web : www.inrs.ca/geraldine-delbes


Past-President

Dr. Michael G. Wade

Research Scientist, Environmental Health Science & Research Bureau
Health Canada
Rm 217f, Environmental Health Centre
50 Columbine Driveway
Tunney's Pasture
Ottawa, ON K1A 0K9

Phone: (613) 859-1432
Fax: (613) 948-9413
Email: Mike.Wade@canada.ca


Treasurer

Dr. Chris Nicol

Principal Investigator, Cancer Biology & Genetics Division
Queens University
3rd Floor, Queen’s Cancer Research Institute
Kingston, ON K7L 3N6

Phone: (613) 533-6531
Email: nicolc@queensu.ca


STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE

Gurnit Kaur

PhD student
University of Alberta
116 St & 85 Ave
Edmonton, AB T6G 2R3
Email: gurnit@ualberta.ca

Councillors

Mr. Robert Tavcar

Senior Director, Toxicology
Citoxlab North America

445 Boul. Armand-Frappier
Laval (Quebec) Canada H7V 4B3


Phone: (450) 973-2240
Email: tavcarr@ca.citoxlab.com
Web: www.citoxlab.com

Dr. Jayadev Raju

Research Scientist
Molecular and Applied Toxicology Section/ Regulatory Toxicology Research Division
Bureau of Chemical Safety/ Food Directorate/ Health Products and Food Branch
Health Canada/ Government of Canada

C238 Frederick G. Banting Research Centre/ Postal Locator 2202C
251 Sir Frederick Banting Driveway
Ottawa, K1A 0K9, Ontario, Canada

Phone: (343) 542-4469
Fax: (613) 941-6959
Email: jayadev.raju@canada.ca

DR. TERENCE OZOLINS

Department of Biomedical and Molecular Sciences

Queens University
Botterell Hall Room 547
Kingston, ON K7L3N6

Phone: (613) 533-3306
Email: ozolinst@queensu.ca


Executive Secretary

Veronica Atehortua

E-mail: info@stcweb.ca


Secretary

Adam Socha, MSc.

Science Coordinator, Director’s Office, Laboratory Services Branch 


Ontario Ministry of the Environment, Conservation and Parks 
125 Resources Rd., 
Toronto, ON M9P 3V6

Phone: (416) 246-7039
Fax: (416) 235-5744
Email: adam.socha@ontario.ca


List of STC Presidents