Board of Directors

President

Dr. Angela Hofstra

Technical Team Lead, Toxicology & Health Sciences
Syngenta Canada Inc.
140 Research Lane
Guelph, ON N1G 4Z3

Telephone: (519) 837-5309
Email: angela.hofstra@syngenta.com
Web : syngenta.ca


Vice President

Dr. Geraldine Delbes

Assitant professor, Toxicology of reproduction
INRS–Institut Armand-Frappier
531, boulevard des Prairies
Laval, QC H7V 1B7

Telephone:(450) 687-5010 X 8830
Fax: (450) 686-5501
Email: geraldine.delbes@iaf.inrs.ca
Web : www.inrs.ca/geraldine-delbes


Past-President

Dr. Michael G. Wade

Research Scientist, Environmental Health Science & Research Bureau
Health Canada
Rm 217f, Environmental Health Centre
50 Columbine Driveway
Tunney's Pasture
Ottawa, ON K1A 0K9

Telephone: (613) 859-1432
Fax: (613) 948-9413
E-mail: Mike.Wade@canada.ca


Treasurer

Dr. Chris Nicol

Principal Investigator, Cancer Biology & Genetics Division
Queens University
3rd Floor, Queen’s Cancer Research Institute
Kingston, ON K7L 3N6

Telephone: (613) 533-6531
E-mail: nicolc@queensu.ca


STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE

Gurnit Kaur

PhD student
University of Alberta
116 St & 85 Ave
Edmonton, AB T6G 2R3
Email: gurnit@ualberta.ca

Councillors

ASHISH SACHAN

TOXAM
Guelph, Ontario

Telephone: (800) 640-3075
E-mail: asachan@toxam.ca

DR. Sabina Halappanavar

Research Scientist, Genomics and Nanotoxicology Laboratory
Mechanistic Studies Division, Health Canada

Adjunct Professor, Department of Biology, University of Ottawa
Environmental Health Science & Research Bureau,
Health Canada
Tunney's Pasture Bldg. 8 (P/L 0803A),
50 Columbine Driveway
Ottawa, ON K1A 0K9 Canada

Telephone: (613) 957-3136
Fax: (613) 948-9413
E-mail: Sabina.Halappanavar@hc-sc.gc.ca

DR. TERENCE OZOLINS

Department of Biomedical and Molecular Sciences

Queens University
Botterell Hall Room 547
Kingston, ON K7L3N6

Telephone: (613) 533-3306
E-mail: ozolinst@queensu.ca


Executive Secretary

Veronica Atehortua

E-mail: stcsecretariat@mcgill.ca


Secretary

Adam Socha, MSc.

Senior Science Adviser, Standards Development Branch
Ontario Ministry of the Environment
40 St. Clair Ave, W., 7th Floor,
Toronto, ON M4V 1M2

Telephone: (416) 314-6268
Fax: (416) 327-2936
E-mail: adam.socha@ontario.ca


List of STC Presidents